My Favorite Things!

Once upon a time, my mom sent me a fun little story that included an excerpt from a dog’s (and cat’s) diary:

8:00 am – Dog food! My favorite thing!
9:30 am – A car ride! My favorite thing!
9:40 am – A walk in the park! My favorite thing!
10:30 am – Got rubbed and petted! My favorite thing!
12:00 pm – Lunch! My favorite thing!

I try to incorporate this enthusiasm about my day-to-day things that would otherwise be nothing but typical. I’ve picked five of MY FAVORITE THINGS! to share with you:

I saw my mom last weekend in Portland and she gave me this spatula. Red belongs in the kitchen. And red spatulas make baking more fun! Thanks Mom!

I am really into pastel nail polish this summer. This is my current fav (Essie’s Lilacism). I also have spaghetti strap pink on my toes!! I don’t know why I’m holding this shell. It just felt right. Oh and all these pics are instagrams. Because I’m feeling artsy.

Bianchi! B! This is not just MY FAVORITE THING! right now… this is my favorite thing always. My most prized posession. I rode her to work for the first time from my new place yesterday! She loved it! She makes me feel beautiful. And athletic. And hip. And environmentally friendly! What more could a girl want?

Ok, so this isn’t really a favorite thing. But I’m trying to be excited about it because I sure do spend a lot of time with it. I’m taking the LSAT again. Did I tell you? Yeah. It’s a long story. I don’t know why I’m doing this to myself. For the next two months it’s gonna be me and you, Mr. Testmaster. My favorite thing?

Look at those sunnies. Gafas de sol. Sunnies of my soul. I’ve already introduced you to them here, but I still love them. I would wear them inside my office if it was allowed. Much like my bianchi, they make me feel beautiful. Thank you, sunnies.

Hoorah! My favorite things! What are yours?!

Leave a comment