RSS Feed

Things and things

Posted on

Hi. Hello. Hi.

Thought I’d drop a quick note and mini update on my vida.  Not much has changed, really. I’ve been working a second job at a restaurant that has been a blessing and a curse. A fun and money making job but I’ve been overscheduled the past few weeks leaving me little to no time for baking. Or sanity, for that matter.

Bowl of chai for sanity.

Bowl of chai for sanity.

I did manage to squeeze in a visit to my favorite sister and nieces.

And made some muffins for them as well. Muffin and milky coffee. How Sunday mornings should start:

It’s finally that time of year again where I get to watch baby geese waddle by my office window.  They are still figuring out their legs and learning their own strengths. Much like the rest of us, I suppose:

We’ve also been enjoying the company of our surrogate dog, Lucy. She has brought much joy to the household through cuddles, early morning walks, and late night escapades.  We’ve vamped up our deck a bit with flowers and crops and lately, it’s felt mostly like heaven.

Angel rays

I have this upcoming weekend off (first in two months!)… Hopefully I can get my act together and tell you more on life and baking.

Have a happy week!

 

Leave a Reply

